Main
Registration
Login
Welcome Guest

RSS
 
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » General Wargaming Discussions » Arranging Games » AT-43 14/04/13
AT-43 14/04/13
zellakDate: Friday, 12-Apr-2013, 9:56 PM | Message # 1
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1543
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
The TEWT will be Therians vs. UNA

Therian list

Platoon 1
- Incubus Golgoth (Alpha)
- Incubus Golgoth (Alpha) ...... (reserve)
- 3 Bane Goliaths.......................(reserve)
- 6 Storm Golems (Alpha, 1 Sonic Gun)
- 6 Storm Golems (Alpha, 1 Sonic Gun)
Platoon 2
- 1 Succubus Golgoth
- 3 Bane Goliaths
- 6 Assault Golems (Alpha, 1 Nucleus Gun)
- 6 Storm Golems (Omega, 1 Sonic Gun)

UNA list (club army)

Platoon 1
- 6 Steel Troopers (Colonel, 1 Missile Launcher)
- 6 Steel Troopers (Sergeant, 1 Missile Launcher)
- 3 MedTech
- 3 Steel TacArms (Sergeant)
- Defender Cobra M8 (Sergeant)
Platoon 2
- 6 Steel Troopers (+ Sergeant A. Borz, 1 Missile Launcher)
- 6 Steel Troopers (Sergeant, 1 Missile Launcher)
- 2 Steel Missile Team.................(reserve)
- 1 Fire Toad (Sergeant)
- 1 Fire Toad (Sergeant).........(reserve)
Platoon 3
- 6 Steel Troopers (Sergeant, 1 Missile Launcher)...(reserve)
- 1 Fire Toad (Sergeant).......................................(reserve)
Message edited by zellak - Friday, 12-Apr-2013, 9:58 PM

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
NemesisDate: Sunday, 14-Apr-2013, 4:37 AM | Message # 2
Lieutenant
Group: Member
Messages: 53
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Hi Z,

do u need me to bring anything in
 
zellakDate: Sunday, 14-Apr-2013, 6:25 PM | Message # 3
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1543
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
Quote (Nemesis)
Hi Z,

do u need me to bring anything in


Sorry didn't get online this morning to read your message. sad

Added (14-Apr-2013, 5:25 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Philson (UNA) vs Stewart W. (Therians / Cypher faction) . 3000 AP a side.

Got 5 turns played. But, both new players, so not too bad. happy

Both sides deployed 8 TP each, and two objectives, both players were limited to 2 secondary objectives each.

Rolled for random entry edge for one side, the opponent using the opposite edge.

6 turns to be played, highest scoring VP total for the win.

We deployed 30 cm in from the edge, but reserve units deploying 15 cm in from the edge instead of 30 cm.

Grenade rules were used. None were thrown during the game.

Type I / II / III infantry VP counted as 1 VP / 2 VP / 4 VP

AFV Type I / II / III = 2 VP / 4 VP / 8 VP

2 VP for killing a Hero.

No problems with either the set up or the game itself.

Points win to the UNA, Philson was able to take and hold objectives more quickly from the start of the game due to the fortuitous deployment of objectives.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Things of note ;

1) As umpire i let a Hecat move through a crater....up til now we have played craters as impassable to AFV.

2) If a unit is disorganized, and then becomes disorganized later in the game, it is routed. Then it is removed from the battlefield.

Question ; should it count as being destroyed for campaign purposes. ???
Message edited by zellak - Sunday, 14-Apr-2013, 6:26 PM

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
philsonDate: Thursday, 18-Apr-2013, 11:59 PM | Message # 4
Sergeant
Group: Member
Messages: 27
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
No it shouldn't, relisticly 2 squads that have suffered kia's would be merged together to make 1 squad at full strength.
 
zellakDate: Friday, 19-Apr-2013, 8:58 AM | Message # 5
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1543
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
Quote (philson)
realistically two squads that have suffered KIA's would be merged together to make one squad at full strength.


Or all shot for running away. wink
Message edited by zellak - Friday, 19-Apr-2013, 8:59 AM

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
ZealyotDate: Friday, 19-Apr-2013, 9:03 AM | Message # 6
Lieutenant colonel
Group: Member
Messages: 106
Reputation: 16
Status: Offline
Quote (philson)
No it shouldn't, relisticly 2 squads that have suffered kia's would be merged together to make 1 squad at full strength


that's not the way the system works Philson, its probably the only thing it has in common with 40k

Quote (philson)
should it count as being destroyed for campaign purposes.


I would say that if a unit is routed like that then you leave the figures in play as if they where still a fully functional unit(including leaving their card in the activation cue) but when it gets to their turn they have to do a run move towards their own table edge and if they make it off they survive but they could still be gunned down by the enemy in the process

"In brightest day,
in blackest night,
no evil shall escape my sight,
let those who worship evil's might,
beware my power,
Green Lantern's light!"
 
Forum » General Wargaming Discussions » Arranging Games » AT-43 14/04/13
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2017