4' x 4' game 10 / 02 / 13 - Forum
 




Main
Registration
Login
Welcome Guest

RSS
 
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » AT-43 Discussions » AT-43 - Rules, inHouse Rules & FAQs » 4' x 4' game 10 / 02 / 13
4' x 4' game 10 / 02 / 13
zellakDate: Tuesday, 12-Feb-2013, 4:21 PM | Message # 1
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1521
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
Played Banksi today, UNA vs Karmans.

Both sides deployed 8 TP each, and two objectives, both players were limited to 2 secondary objectives each.

Rolled for random entry edge for one side, the opponent using the opposite edge.

Played 6 turns, highest scoring VP total for the win.  (Game only lasted 3 turns however.)

We deployed 30 cm in from the edge,   but reserve units deploying 15 cm in from the edge instead of 30 cm.

Grenade rules were not used.
No effect on the game as neither of us bought grenades, (for different reasons) and no one got close enough to throw them anyway.


Type I / II / III infantry VP counted as 1 VP / 2 VP / 4 VP

AFV Type I / II / III = 2 VP / 4 VP / 8 VP

Added (10-Feb-2013, 7:50 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Things of note...

If a Heroes AFV is destroyed does the player get the VP for it ?

Do you then get extra VP for killing the Hero after he/she ejects ?

If so how many VP ?

Added (12-Feb-2013, 3:21 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Another note....

The battlefield was all hills and woods...very 40K . surprised

( Though there was a building in one corner and 4 containers and two sets of 4 low walls. )

The rules we used for woods were.

Only troops at the edge of the woods could be seen.

Woods block LOS.

Troops can only move at combat speed in woods.

I assumed only infantry could move through woods, and that AFV could not...but i may be wrong.
Message edited by zellak - Tuesday, 12-Feb-2013, 4:22 PM

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
CheDate: Thursday, 14-Feb-2013, 9:51 PM | Message # 2
Lieutenant general
Group: Member
Messages: 506
Reputation: 58
Status: Offline
Quote (zellak)
...but i may be wrong.
You're never wrong.

I never forget a face, but in your case I'm willing to make an exception - Groucho Marx.
 
zellakDate: Thursday, 14-Feb-2013, 11:59 PM | Message # 3
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1521
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
Quote (Che)
You're never wrong.


LOL...if only that were true.   dry
Message edited by zellak - Thursday, 14-Feb-2013, 11:59 PM

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
MorgothDate: Monday, 25-Feb-2013, 0:10 AM | Message # 4
Major general
Group: Administrators
Messages: 251
Status: Offline
Quote (zellak)
If a Heroes AFV is destroyed does the player get the VP for it ?

    I would think so ... an AFVs an AFV, so def get the points for the kill.
Quote (zellak)
Do you then get extra VP for killing the Hero after he/she ejects ?

If so how many VP ?

    I would say 2 VP's for "killing" a single hero ... It's got to be a crushing blow (would 3 VP's be crazy?!) of some kind if you lose a hero! ... Walts

Added (24-Feb-2013, 11:10 PM)
---------------------------------------------

Quote (zellak)
The rules we used for woods were.

Only troops at the edge of the woods could be seen.

    Yeah, that sounds good.
Quote (zellak)
Woods block LOS.

    Yep.
Quote (zellak)
Troops can only move at combat speed in woods.

    Yep.
Quote (zellak)
I assumed only infantry could move through woods, and that AFV could not...but i may be wrong.
    Yeah, I would agree ... but ... maybe keep this the same as the Bunker rules in the FB rulebook about only Type II or smaller troops can move into/through the woods effectively? But, I'm happy to say all inf types if we want to keep it simple! The cannon fodder have to be able to hide somewhere!

    I would suggest that inf in woods get an automatic (5+) cover save, even if their at the edge of the woods? ... Walts

"And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him ..."
 
zellakDate: Monday, 25-Feb-2013, 10:16 PM | Message # 5
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1521
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
2 VP for taking out a hero sounds okay to me. happy

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Cover usually gives a 5+ save, so woods would not really be any different.

And i checked with Banksi and he also assumed that AFV could not go through woods....great minds think alike, eh ? wink

Not sure why you think type 3 infantry could not go into woods.

Size 3 infantry cannot go into bunkers....not Type 3 infantry....if i remember right.

ie Only Cog infantry cannot use bunkers.

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
MorgothDate: Monday, 25-Feb-2013, 11:56 PM | Message # 6
Major general
Group: Administrators
Messages: 251
Status: Offline
Quote (zellak)
Not sure why you think type 3 infantry could not go into woods.

Size 3 infantry cannot go into bunkers....not Type 3 infantry....if i remember right.

ie Only Cog infantry cannot use bunkers.

Yeah, soz ... SIZE III inf as per the bunker rules, but best to keep it simple and play any inf?

I guess the SIZE III ref for bunkers is because they probably can't get through the door! I was thinking that the woods would be to dense/heavy with roots/akward for them to effectively move through the woods at normal speed, but we can bin that and keep it simple ... ANY inf can move through woods? ... Walts

"And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him ..."
 
CheDate: Friday, 15-Mar-2013, 4:17 PM | Message # 7
Lieutenant general
Group: Member
Messages: 506
Reputation: 58
Status: Offline
Quote (zellak)
ie Only Cog infantry cannot use bunkers.

(Cog hat on smile ) I think Cog infantry #1 and #2 are size 2 and so can use bunkers. In fact I'm sure 'cos I read the book wink Some of the heroes - the one with the rockets on his back - and the #3 inafntry are too big just like all the other armies.

I never forget a face, but in your case I'm willing to make an exception - Groucho Marx.
 
zellakDate: Friday, 15-Mar-2013, 6:53 PM | Message # 8
Generalissimo
Group: Member
Messages: 1521
Reputation: 65
Status: Offline
Most Type 3 infantry are only size 2. (even RB kollossus !!! )

But...............

As Che correctly points out, Cog Type 3 are size 3. surprised Well spotted !

So they cannot go into bunkers.

DEMON : " When next we meet, i shall tear you limb from limb...there will be no escape. "

Hero: " You bring balloon animals and i'll hire a clown..... we can make it a regular party. "
 
Forum » AT-43 Discussions » AT-43 - Rules, inHouse Rules & FAQs » 4' x 4' game 10 / 02 / 13
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2017